



We got a fridge this afternoon...hurray!! I wish I had known - would have brought some milk from home to be sure they'd have enough to last with what I pumped at the hospital. So they'll have a couple more formula feeds before I get there tomorrow then we should be on 100% breast milk from there on out. I am a happy mama.
Jonathan's able to maintain temperature now so in clothes too! He seemed to really love it...had a great day today - relatively stable. I rocked him today instead of kangaroo, which was a nice change. I think though that his paci wears him out because he sucks pretty hard on it when I hold him, and he desats at about the 30 minute mark after doing great till then. It's been a consistent pattern for several days. So paci time will have to be maybe 15-20 minutes only. His peep kept dropping to two and he did well regardless, with oxygen averaging maybe 29%. I got some great pics of him tonight showing his many moods.
Sarah had a good day too...her peep also would not stay up and she still did well with similar oxygen as her brother. Her feeds are up to 7 cc/hr now. And she's in REAL preemie diapers...the little ones (Pampers P-XS) claim to fit up to 4 lbs but she is so short for her weight that at 3 lbs 6 oz, she is just about out of them. She's starting to get vocal enough that she can be heard with her isolette shut. I do hate for her to cry but am glad she can cry more loudly now. On the ventilator, she could not make a sound.
They've come so far...will post pics from when they were tiny - he was 2 days and she was 5 days. Hard to believe it's only been 6 weeks since they were born when they've changed so much.
No comments:
Post a Comment